Venice Eternal, Part 2

Welcome to the second part of my explorations of the Vampire: The Masquerade roleplaying sim, Venice EternalVenice Eternal 11

I discussed the history and overview of the card game that is the basis for the roleplay parameters in Monday’s post, Venice Eternal, Part 1.   You can also find links there to both the sim’s website and the game-creator’s lore website.

Venice Eternal 6As I continued to explore the sim, I was pleasantly surprised to run across the same villa from Trompe L’oeil that I use as my home.  This makes me wish I had a beautiful canal just down the entry steps (and you know I cammed all over it checking out the decor and taking notes).Venice Eternal 1

I love all the opulent terraces, courtyards, gazebos and rooftop areas for relaxing scattered around the sim.  Venice Eternal 8I don’t often post avatar pictures here on the blog, but I couldn’t resist snapping a selfie in front of the exquisite little cafe near where I landed.

Venice Eternal 7I’m even more distraught now that I’ve seen the sublime sim build that I don’t have the kind of time to commit to a roleplay there.   But don’t think I’m not going to pop over there again (and again) to get more pictures!

sig-maratre white

4 thoughts on “Venice Eternal, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Venice Eternal, Part 2 | Second Life Destinatio...

  2. Pingback: Venice Eternal, Part 2 | Second Life Exploring ...

  3. Pingback: Venice Eternal, Part 2 | Second Life Exploring Destinations

  4. Pingback: Venice Eternal, Part 2 | art | Scoop.it

Talk to me...

