SOOC-The Pillars of Hercules

Pillars of Hercules 1Since I’ve been running around like a crazy woman trying to get ready to leave this weekend, I took a quasi-easy route today and did a Straight Out Of the Camera post for my visit The Pillars of Hercules.

Pillars of Hercules 3Described as a romantic place for couples, it has lots of dancing areas and out-of-the-way niches for some cuddles.  But with the right lighting, its stunning for pictures as well.Pillars of Hercules 2

I don’t usually pay attention to what WL I use for each individual picture but for these it was simple.  For the lighter picture, I used Luna Jubilee’s Candlelight and Harlow Heslop’s Midnight Run windlight setting for the nighttime pictures.

As with the previous SOOC exercises, the ONLY editing I did to the pictures was some slight cropping and reducing them from the size I shoot in SL (4000×3500) down to a 1024 size manageable for the blog and Flickr.   There’s been no liquifying, no adjusting contrast or color balances or any of the other Photoshop tools I use on a regular basis.

sig-respective white

3 thoughts on “SOOC-The Pillars of Hercules

  1. Pingback: SOOC-The Pillars of Hercules | Second Life Expl...

  2. Pingback: SOOC-The Pillars of Hercules | Second Life Exploring Destinations

  3. Pingback: SOOC-The Pillars of Hercules | Second Life Dest...

Talk to me...

