Frisland, Part 1

Like a kid with a new toy, I wanted to play some more with the Black Dragon viewer (meaning:  figure out how to use it properly) and decided that Frisland in Laluna Island sim would be the perfect spot.Frisland 7I was also excited to work more with the sky and water windlights I heard about from JayNathan at Battle Scars.Frisland 5After getting the raw shots in Black Dragon, I subjected them to some of my usual editing processes (plus a new one or two that I just recently learned).  Frisland 3I think I’ve come to the conclusion that for me, the trade-off between the inconvenience of the unfamiliar and awkward UI versus a more satisfying starting image to work with is an acceptable one.  Frisland 6I’ll continue with some more Black Dragon experiments with Frisland images in my next post.

Kairo Sig - Dragon

3 thoughts on “Frisland, Part 1

  1. Pingback: Frisland, Part 1 | Second Life Exploring Destin...

  2. Pingback: Frisland, Part 1 | Second Life Exploring Destinations

  3. Pingback: Frisland, Part 2 | Slice

Talk to me...

