SOOC – Insanity, Part 1

Insanity 8I was able to take the time to visit another one of Cherry Manga’s installations, Insanity, in the MetalLES sim this past weekend.  Since there were so many stunning images available for this week’s Straight Out Of the Camera (SOOC) exercise, I’ll be splitting it up into two posts.Insanity 1The warped and twisted human forms are the outward expression of how a mind tormented by mental illness may feel.  I’ll leave the deeper meanings and takeaways to the individual, as I like my blog to focus on the imagery that can be found in Second Life.  Insanity 2The artist set the mood for the piece with the use of padded walls for terrain and a sickly, yellowish tone for water and I reflected that in some of my photos.  But since this is also an exercise for me to rely more on viewer Windlight settings, some of the brighter-hued pictures may not portray the overall intended tone, such as the one below.Insanity 3

As with my previous SOOC (Straight Out Of the Camera) exercises, the ONLY editing I did was to reduce the size from the snapshot in SL (4000×3500) down to a 1024 size manageable for the blog and Flickr.  There’s been no cropping, adjustments, or texturizing.  You can find more of my SOOC series in a link at the top of the page.

If you’d be interested in joining me in my SOOC journey, feel free to leave your links to your blog or Flickr in the comment section.  I’d love to see how you see Second Life Straight Out Of the Camera.

sign white on black

 

7 thoughts on “SOOC – Insanity, Part 1

  1. Pingback: SOOC - Insanity, Part 1 | Second Life Destinati...

  2. Pingback: SOOC - Insanity, Part 1 | Second Life Exploring...

  3. Pingback: SOOC – Insanity, Part 1 | Second Life Exploring Destinations

  4. Pingback: SOOC – Insanity, Part 2 | Slice

Talk to me...

