SOOC – The [Void], Part 1

SOOC The [Void] 1For this week’s Straight Out Of the Camera exercise, I visited LEA’s The [Void], by Storm Septimus.

SOOC The [Void] 2“The idea behind the void was born out of talking with someone who finds sleeping not the easiest tasks to put it lightly. So it is in fact a reflection of a personal hell.” ~Storm Septimus

SOOC The [Void] 3“The idea was to create a representation of the space that falls between waking and sleeping, but one born of an exhausted mind.” ~Storm Septimus.

SOOC The [Void] 4 As with the previous SOOC exercises, the ONLY editing I did to the pictures was reducing them from the size I shoot in SL (4000×3500) down to a 1024 size manageable for the blog and Flickr.   There’s been no cropping, no liquifying, no adjusting contrast or color balances or any of the other Photoshop tools I use on a regular basis.

If you’d be interested in joining me in my SOOC journey, I’d love for you to put links to your blog post or Flickr in the comments so I can check the pictures out!

Sig small

3 thoughts on “SOOC – The [Void], Part 1

  1. Pingback: SOOC - The [Void], Part 1 | Second Life Destina...

  2. Pingback: SOOC – The [Void], Part 1 | Second Life E...

  3. Pingback: SOOC – The [Void], Part 2 | Slice

Talk to me...

