Bryn Oh, Part II

Kumiko 11

Yesterday, I did a post about The Singularity of Kumiko, the newest immersive environment by graphic artist, Bryn Oh.  I wanted to share more of the stunning imagery you’ll find as you follow the storyline.Kumiko 7 In the world outside Second Life, I personally can’t stand insects, but for some reason, I love the insect creatures that always seem to be abundant in the artist’s features I’ve been able to visit so far.Kumiko 3

The last scene finally brings all the clues together to give you an understanding of all the disjointed images throughout the installation.  I won’t post the picture I took since I don’t want to spoil the mystery.Kumiko 8

I will leave you with a quote from one of the notes in the bottles scattered about that really helped me to understand what was going on:

“I think eternity is the saddest word.”

Sig small

Talk to me...

